
I've just received a 4th request to view a friend's photos if I would just click on the link. The first and second requests turned out to be viruses that had infected our friends' address books.
When I went to the site, it required that I sign up to view it and to give some information about myself. I almost did it. However, meanwhile I'd clicked on several buttons.
Sigh...
You'd think I'd learn.
I'm getting very leery. How the heck are you supposed to know if it's real or a nasty virus? I guess from now on I'll need verification from the friend to prove they sent me something.
I think I'll put a Post-It note on top of my monitor NOT to click onto any invitations. Maybe that would help me remember.
Who the heck is getting their jollies from infecting everybody's computers? It must be the same idiots who think it's great to ruin the landscape with graffiti or...
Never mind. I'm going to my happy place.